TEAM


For over three-decades, Firkin Crane, the home of dance in Cork, is a place where dance artists, dance audiences and dance enthusiasts can make, see and join in dance of all kinds.
Firkin Crane is a unique resource in Ireland with a stage wholetime dedicated to the presentation of dance. In addition, we have smaller performance and exhibition spaces and four studios, all housed in a distinctive heritage building, located in historic Shandon on the northside of the city.
With our facilities, we provide an inclusive space for work to be developed and enjoyed through a year-round programme of residencies, professional development opportunities, studio rentals, evening & weekend community programmes and regular dance performances.
This work is currently delivered by a dedicated team, comprising dance administrator, accounts officer, technical manager and FOH & bookings manager, supported by a cohort of casual staff and service delivery partners.

 

Paul Johnson

Interim Director

paul@firkincrane.ie

 

Irene Ring

Accounts Manager

irene@firkincrane.ie

 

Ann Rea

Front of House 
and Bookings Manager

ann@firkincrane.ie

 

Tim Feehily

Technical Manager

tim@firkincrane.ie

 

Andrea Stapleton

Dance Administrator

dance@firkincrane.ie

Box Office

boxoffice@firkincrane.ie

 

 

Peggy Taylor

Accommodation
(Jack Lynch House)

peggy@firkincrane.ie